Shall I live

​The suicidal thoughts

Crawling in my skin

The pain being unbearable

The efforts going in vain

The death playing the lifeguard

The life turning into a sin

The devil lending me a hand

And calling himself my kin

But Is it worth dying for

Or Shall I give life another try

For the dreams I had once

For the dreams of scaling the sky

For the people who stayed by my side

And trusted in me

And my weird plans

Shall I Live for the smile

My voice brings on their face

Shall I live for the faith

They showed in me when I lost the race

Shall I live for the love

Shall I live for the envy

Shall I just live 

And give up on my wish to die.

Leave a Reply

