The view from my window

​The view from my window

Bounded by the old wooden pane

Yet having no limits

Silent yet bold it is

Giving wings to my imagination

Spreading across to the horizon

The horizon lit bright by sunlight

With sun peeping from side

Gently touching my skin

And it’s warmth embracing my face

The cool wind battling the woods

Making them dance to its tune

The grass growing higher 

Beneath the cover of trees

The chirping songs of love

Singing hallelujah in the shade

One picture though

Flashing million scenes in my mind

Same but different everytime I gaze across

The view between the wooden panes

Giving wings to my imagination.

Leave a Reply

