The Paradox 

​I have felt that way before

Broken and Alone

I have suffered the loss of

The heart I used to love

There’s nothing new in this

Sorrow and pain

My soul had been stabbed before

Hurt and suffering

I’ve seen my dreams being shattered

Disappointed and helpless 

I’ve watched death taking control of life

Ugly and utmost unlovely 

I’ve cried alone, unseen in the corner 

With a mask of smile on my face 

Nothing has really changed

Everything is still the same 

Just the pain got amplified

And I’m going more insane.

Leave a Reply

