Misery

I remember the mysterious spell 

You did on my mind

Leaving it lonely and insane

I cherish the protective shell

You bound my heart with

Making it helpless and in pain

I rejoice the plethora of emotions

You injected in my veins

Making me bleed streams of sorrow

I embrace the reviving conversations

We had day and night

Making my words weak and hollow

I wish it’s just a horrible nightmare

Of us being separated 

Making me cry alone in bed

I dream of a beautiful somewhere

To move on without you

I don’t have any tears left to shed.

Leave a Reply

