Loneliness, A Dear Friend

​Loneliness has always been a friend

It never accused me of being insane

It always stays by me till the end

It comforts and heals my pain

The quiet corner of my home

The lonely tree in the garden 

The white riverside stone

The bench with paint stain

Nobody else see their beauty

Their strength of healing wound

Their ability to compassionate pity

I know, Funny is what it sounds

Everyone’s got friends to share 

Everyone’s got a family to confess

Everyone’s got a love of their life

To fight depression and stress

But I still prefer to be alone

I still chose to sit quiet 

And think about the things that hurt

Is that Alright!

2 thoughts on “Loneliness, A Dear Friend

Leave a Reply

